Jumat, 22 Agustus 2014

Parsons the New School for Design

Through rigorous practice and critical scholarship, Parsons The New School for Design prepares students to be leaders in their professions and society.

Parsons the New School for Design didirikan tahun 1896, berlokasi di New York, Amerika Serikat. Sekolah ini menawarkan program sarjana, pascasarjana, pendidikan lanjutan, dan sertifikasi di bidang seni dan desain, mode, senirupa, ilustrasi, fotografi, desain grafis, arsitektur, dan studi lingkungan. Perkuliahan dijalankan di lima sekolah, yaitu Sekolah Strategi Desain, Sekolah Seni, Media dan Teori, Sekolah Seni dan Sejarah Desain dan Teori, Sekolah Lingkungan Perkotaan, dan Sekolah Mode.

The New School is a legendary, progressive university comprising eight schools bound by a common, unusual intent: to prepare and inspire students to bring actual, positive change to the world. From its Greenwich Village campus, The New School launches economists and actors, fashion designers and urban planners, dancers and anthropologists, orchestra conductors, filmmakers, political scientists, organizational experts, jazz musicians, scholars, psychologists, historians, journalists, and, above all, world citizens--individuals whose ideas and innovations forge new paths of progress in the arts, design, humanities, public policy, and social sciences. Parsons The New School for Design is one of the premier degree-granting colleges of art and design in the nation. Founded in 1896 by the American impressionist painter William Merritt Chase, Parsons focuses on creating engaged citizens and outstanding artists, designers, scholars, and business leaders through a design-based professional and liberal education. Parsons students learn to rise to the challenges of living, working, and creative decision-making in a world where human experience is increasingly designed. The school embraces curricular innovation, pioneering uses of technology, collaborative methods, and global perspectives on the future of design. Parsons graduates and faculty members appear on the short list of outstanding practitioners in every realm of art and design--creative, management, and scholarly.

Parsons offers twenty-five different programs each housed in one of five divisions:
  1. School of Art and Design History and Theory
  2. School of Art, Media, and Technology
  3. School of Constructed Environments
  4. School of Design Strategies: Cities, Services, Ecosystems
  5. School of Fashion

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar